Your privacy is important to us. We will not share the information you provide to us via our website or via e-mail with third parties, except when explicitly agreed upon with you.
We use the information you provide to us via the website or via e-mail only to answer your questions and suggestions or to process your orders. Sensitive information (e.g. passwords and e-mail addresses) will be handled confidentially and will be stored securely.
Our web site keeps track of your order and license details. The processing of further financial information, such as credit card details, takes place on the secured web site of 2Checkout (a leading e-commerce provider); this information cannot be retrieved by us.
We store statistical information of your visit to our website to analyze trends in website visits and to discover any defects in our website. The information we store for this purpose is an anonymous key per visitor (maintained in a cookie), your country (using the GeoLite2 database from MaxMind), the browser you use, the date and time of your visit, the name of the pages you visit and possibly the address of the web page from which you entered our website. This information will not be used to retrieve personal information, and will not be shared with third parties.
In case you want to know what data we have on you, feel free to request a copy of it by contacting us. Website visitor statistics are anonymized and cannot be linked back to any particular visitor, so those details cannot be retrieved for you. The content of your cookies is only stored in your browser, so this is also inaccessible to us. If you have bought a license for one of our products, or if you have asked us a question and gave your e-mail address along with it, you will receive a list containing the details of your license(s) and/or your questions.
In case you would like us to delete or update the data we have about you, you can make a request to do so via the contact page. Note however that deleting your information will also delete the license details we have on you, so this will invalidate any license you got. These details will also be removed from / updated in all backups we maintain, once these backups are updated as well.